More Apple MacBook Pro Hardware Issues

My MacBook Pro is a first generation MacBook Pro with the Core Due Intel processor. From day one I had several hardware issues with the machine, which ended when Apple completely replaced my machine.

Now days, I have found that most of these problems are back. My display needs replacing (according to Apple), my optical drive does not read DVDs any more, and my battery would not charge. The machine is 8 months old…

To my surprise I am not the only one who suffers from hardware issue with the MacBook Pro. Some of my friends suffer from these as well. One of them had his MacBook Pro Intel Core Due 2 machine replaced just to find the same problem persist with the new machine he received. His problem is that the power adapter would not charge the machineā€¦ My friend is now considering either receiving his money back or getting a MacBook instead.

In my opinion, which I have expressed in the past, Apple is no longer shipping quality hardware products and this is going to cost them in the near future with people turning away from Apple hardware.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

